February 2017 California Bar Exam Essay & Performance Test Tutoring Solution: Fundamentals

California Evaluation Sample
California Critique Sample

Learn How To Write Passing Essays and Performance Tests for the February 2017 California Bar Exam

If you are preparing for the February 2017 California Bar Exam, then you might already recognize the importance the California Bar Examiners place upon the written portion of your bar exam. In total, the essays and performance tests make up almost 2/3 of your entire exam score (65%). Unfortunately, many individual muddle through and struggle with grasping and understanding an effective, workable approach to organizing and writing both essays and performance tests that receive passing scores. Our February 2017 California Bar Exam Essay & Performance Test Tutoring Solution: Fundamentals program instructs you with a proven method via one-on-one, constructive feedback to improve both your essay and performance test performance.

This program is designed for an individual preparing for the California Bar Exam who desires additional help with their essay and performance test preparation prior to the exam but does not need the individual attention or additional assistance our other programs provide. For exam repeaters, individuals with a identified essay writing deficiency, or first-time takers desiring additional one-on-one assistance, we suggest you consider our Essay & Performance Test Tutoring: Ultimate or Essay & Performance Test Tutoring: Paced programs for the 2017 California Bar Exam.

Essay & Performance Test Writing for the California Bar Exam is a Skill, Which Can Be Improved

For many, learning the law tested on the California Bar Exam is not a problem. Their main difficulty in doing well on the exam lies in improving exam-taking skills, including essay and performance test writing. Fortunately, for such examinees, California Bar Exam essay and performance test writing is a skill, which can be improved with practice.

Simply writing practice essay after practice essay without critical evaluation and feedback, however, rarely generates sufficient progress in an individual's overall essay quality and performance. We liken this method of California Bar Exam essay and/or performance test practice to someone with a bad golf swing. If your golf swing is deficient, then simply repeating that same bad swing over and over, without outside evaluation and assistance, does not generally create any improvement. Typically, it only reinforces bad habits and techniques. The same can be said of California Bar Exam essay and performance test writing.

We've assisted a wide spectrum of individuals preparing for the California Bar Exam, including:

  • First-time examinees who recognize that their exam writing or bar review course is deficient and need, or desire, the enforced discipline and resulting improvement in exam writing that a structured tutoring course can provide
  • Repeaters, especially those with passing MBE scores, whose deficiency in exam writing has been diagnosed by non-passing scores on the bar exam itself (i.e., res ipsa loquitur)
  • Any examinee taking a non-traditional approach to bar preparation by organizing and creating their own bar review course from previously released materials (i.e., the "buy the books" review)
  • Attorneys or law school graduates who have not taken law essay exams, let alone a bar exam, for a number of years

The Foundation of Our Program Is Our In-depth, Comprehensive, and Timely Feedback For Every Writing Submission

For each essay and performance submitted, we provide our in-depth, comprehensive, and timely feedback. Every essay and performance test receives a red-lined, commented critique, identifying where your California Bar Exam writing is deficient and identifying what steps you need to implement in future attempts to create a passing-level answer. Additionally, we provide an in-depth evaluation for each essay and performance test submitted (this is separate and in addition to each critique), identifying how you can improve the graded components of your California Bar Exam essays. You can view sample evaluations and critiques by selecting the above images.

We will also answer any exam related questions, including questions regarding study strategy and exam-taking. The Q & A service includes substantive questions across all tested subjects. This is an unlimited Q & A service in addition to the essay tutoring service.

Additionally, with our flexible, timely scheduling options, you can receive your feedback in as little as one day after submission.

Our California Bar Exam Essay & Performance Test Tutoring Solution: Fundamentals provides the following:

  • Critique and Evaluation of 6 essays and 2 performance tests
    • Individual red-lined, commented critiques of your submitted essay answers
    • Separate evaluations, concentrating on the grading criteria and providing actionable suggestions for improvement
    • Essays can coincide with your bar review course's topic coverage
  • Our initial, diagnostic, and evaluative questionnaire
  • A private, secure, and dedicated feedback page to receive feedback and make inquiries
  • Unlimited follow-up for all critiques and evaluations
  • Unlimited question and answer service, including substantive, conceptual questions regarding any California Bar Exam subject or concept from a licensed member of the California Bar
  • Instant email notifications when your essay feedback is available or other inquiry answered
  • Option to purchase private tutorial time (via telephone)

How Long Does the California Bar Exam Essay & Performance Test Tutoring Solution: Fundamentals take to complete?

The program can be completed in a minimum of 3 to 8 weeks, depending upon your chosen scheduling option. You can choose between our Traditional, Accelerated, or Expedited Scheduling options:

  • Traditional Scheduling: 1 submission per week for 8 weeks.
  • Accelerated Scheduling: 1 submission every 3 days for approximately 4 weeks
  • Expedited Scheduling: 1 submission every 2 days for approximately 2 weeks

Please note, you can spread the course over a longer time period if you prefer. The stated time-frames refer to the minimum amount of time required to complete the course for each scheduling option.

To learn more about how the tutoring works on our site, please view the demo and read the information below.

Further Questions?

If you have any questions about this or any of our 2017 California Bar Exam programs, then please Contact Us.

Price: $600.00
$600.00

Traditional = 1 submission per week. Accelerated = 1 writing submission every 3 days. Expedited = 1 writing submission every 2 days.

How the CA Bar Exam Tutoring Works:

Site-Based Tutoring

The entire service is conducted through our web site. Upon purchase, a User Account is created for you. Once you login to your User Account, a navigation menu for the tutoring service will be available to you.

Initial Evaluation Questionnaire

From the navigation menu, you can review the Tutoring Overview and complete your California Bar Exam Evaluation Questionnaire. After submission and review of your Questionnaire, the essay questions and/or performance tests will be made available to you and your dedicated, personal feedback page will be created.

Essay Submissions

Once the questions are available, you can download and complete your first answer. Once completed, you can then upload your answer from your computer (in Word, txt, or pdf format). Upon submission, we will evaluate and critique your essay and make the feedback available on your personal feedback page (downloadable pdf files; view samples via the images to the left). This process is repeated for each essay and/or performance test until all items are completed.

Unlimited Q & A Service

In addition to the critique and evaluation of written submissions, the service includes an unlimited question and answer service regarding any aspect of California Bar Exam preparation and review, including substantive, conceptual inquiries. You can submit an inquiry at any time, day or night, via your personal feedback page. In addition, you will be notified via email as soon as a response is provided.

Scheduling of California Essay/Performance Test Submissions

For our California Bar Exam tutoring, we offer three scheduling options: Traditional, Accelerated, and Expedited. Depending upon the proximity of an exam and the demand for individual programs, one or more of these scheduling options may become unavailable for any one program. Please note, to be counted on the day submitted, any submission must be made by 5 pm your local time.

TRADITIONAL SCHEDULING

The Traditional Schedule is a 1-item (essay or performance test) per week course and is structured around Weekly Due Dates.

Under the Traditional Schedule, either an essay or performance test is submitted a maximum of 1-time per week by your Weekly Due Date until all essays and performance tests are completed. You will have the choice of a Weekly Due Date of either Thursday or Sunday (you preference is made on the Evaluation Questionnaire). If you submit an essay after your Weekly Due Date, then the essay submission is applied against your next occurring Weekly Due Date and the missed due date/week is effectively skipped. However, you do not need to submit all items in consecutive weeks. So long as time permits prior to the exam, you may "skip" as many Weekly Due Dates as you desire (e.g., submit an essay every other week to complete the service). However, the service ends on your California Bar Exam Date even if you have not completed all of the essays or performance tests.

ACCELERATED SCHEDULING

The Accelerated Schedule does not have Weekly Due Dates. Instead, the Accelerated Schedule is based upon rolling essay or performance test submissions.

The Accelerated Schedule commences on your desired Start Date (your preference is made on the Questionnaire). On your Start Date, you may submit either an essay or performance test (you submit only 1 item at a time) and the feedback will be made available to you within 3 days. After reviewing and studying your feedback, you may submit another essay or performance test that same day. This process continues until all essays and performance tests are completed. For example, a 6 essay and 2 performance test program, can be completed in a minimum of 22 days if subsequent submissions are made on the same day feedback is received from the previous submission. As with Traditional Scheduling, there is no penalty for taking an extended break between submissions. However, the service ends on your California Bar Exam Date even if you have not completed all of the essays or performance tests.

EXPEDITED SCHEDULING

The Expedited Schedule does not have Weekly Due Dates. Instead, the Expedited Schedule is based upon rolling essay or performance test submissions.

The Expedited Schedule commences on your desired Start Date (your preference is made on the Questionnaire). On your Start Date, you may submit either an essay or performance test (you submit only 1 answer at a time) and the feedback will be made available to you within 2 days. After reviewing and studying your feedback, you may submit another essay or performance test that same day. This process continues until all essays and performance tests are completed. For example, a 6 essay and 2 performance test program can be completed in approximately 2 weeks if submissions are made on an uninterrupted basis. As with the other scheduling options, there is no penalty for taking an extended break between submissions. However, the service ends on your California Bar Exam Date even if you have not completed all of the essays or performance tests.

BLACKOUT PERIODS

The California Bar Exam essay tutoring service is subject to certain blackout periods where no essays or performance tests will be reviewed nor feedback made available. There are no current blackout periods for the February 2016 exam. For the July 2016 exam, a blackout period exists for February 14-22, 2016.

Feedback Availability for Your Submissions

Availability of your feedback for a timely-submitted essay depends upon your Scheduling option.

Traditional Scheduling

For Traditional Scheduling, feedback for timely-submitted Thursday submissions is made available by the following Monday and feedback for timely-submitted Sunday submissions is made available by the following Thursday.

Accelerated Scheduling

For Accelerated Scheduling, feedback is made available 3 days after an essay or performance test submission.

Expedited Scheduling

For Expedited Scheduling, feedback is made available 2 days after an essay or performance test submission.

Feedback for the Q & A Service

We will answer your inquiries within two business days. However, in most cases, we will answer your inquiries the same-day and often the same hour.

Can I purchase additional essays and/or performance tests once I complete my initial tutoring package?

Yes. After experiencing the tutoring, and recognizing improvements to their writing, many individuals desire additional essays and/or performance tests. You can re-purchase the same tutoring program (with different essays and performance tests, of course), or we can develop a customized package of additional essays and/or performance tests based upon your current progress. This option will always be available for those that complete an initial tutoring program.

Further Questions About the Tutoring?

If you have any further questions, then please review our FAQ. For any unanswered questions, you can also reach us via our Contact page (please select tutoring inquiry category) or via email to essays@barreviewsolutions.com.

California Bar Exam Testimonials:

I want to say thank you for your wonderful tutoring. This was my third time taking the California Bar. After I received my scores from the February exam, I realized that I needed to make a vast improvement on my essays and Performance Tests. I decided to use this tutoring service. I was amazed at the in-depth critique that I received for each essay and performance test. I decided to take the California bar again, armed with the encouragement and great critiques that I had received from this tutor. I found out in November that I PASSED the California bar exam. I went to a non ABA school and I knew the odds were against me. However, with the dedication and the teaching that this tutor gives you CAN pass also. I am living proof. I want to thank you for everything that you taught me, I am forever grateful!!!

I passed :) ... I just wanted to thank you for all your help on the bar essays. I passed on my first try and will definitely be recommending you to my friends who will be sitting for the bar.

Thank you BarReviewSolutions.com. After taking the Bar exam multiple times, and giving up on all other reviews, I found THE "Bar Review Solution." The critique that I received for each essay was crucial. Each response from BarReviewSolutions.com came to me timely and detailing an outline of how to improve. It was not like other reviews that just tell you what you did wrong, it was an instruction of how to do it right. When you take the bar exam multiple times, it's no longer about learning the law, it's about application, how to transfer and present what you know in your exam writing. After completing the BarReviewSolutions.com tutoring program, I took the bar for the Last time, and I passed!

Hello, I took your course for the 2010 July bar exam...I passed the bar exam! I believe I would not have this happy moment without your support with respect to the essays. Thank you very much for your dedicated support. Your dedicated feedback was very helpful.

When I first took the California Bar Exam I was already a member of two other jurisdictions, hadn't taken in a bar exam in 7 years and could not believe the essays would be that difficult. After failing on the first attempt, I found BarReviewSolutions.com. The guidance, reviews and critiques provided by BarReviewSolutions.com were undeniably helpful. I was able to learn what the bar examiners wanted to see in an essay and the performance portion of the exam and helped me learn how to write for the California Bar Exam. I would not have passed the California bar the second time without this expert advise. Thank you BarReviewSolutions.com.

BarReviewSolutions.com is excellent at giving you the feedback and tools you need in order to help you pass the bar. I had taken another, extremely expensive course taught by a private tutor which was a complete waste of my time and money. After using BarReviewSolutions.com I passed the bar!!! Don't be fooled by their reasonable pricing. They are worth 10 times what they are charging.

My BarReviewSolutions.com tutor is a very thorough and an insightful reader. I had been writing tens of BAR essays on my own and kept missing key points. My tutor's critical eye helped me to see my essays in a different light. After reading his feedbacks, I was better at spotting, and ultimately preventing my own mistakes. My tutor is sharp, focused and highly skilled at BAR essay grading. I have passed the Cal Bar on the first try and definitely owe him at least half of the credit. I did not do BARBRI, I did not do PMBR, nor did I do any other formal BAR preparation course. If you are like me and are on a tight budget, BarReviewSolutions.com's services are the best BAR preparation investment you can make.

I sought BarReviewSolution.com's performance test tutoring services after I had failed the California Bar Exam with non-passing performance test scores. BarReviewSolutions.com had excellent practice materials and gave me invaluable evaluations and suggestions. The whole process was extremely straighforward, honest and quick. I went into my second exam more confident and prepared. I would suggest BarReviewSolution.com's services to anyone taking the bar exam.

Hello, I had ordered the review and assessment for the July 2009 California Bar Exam. I heeded your detailed critiques and evaluations, and consequently I passed the exam in February 2010. Your service helped me tremendously and I just wanted to say thanks.