July 2017 New York Bar Exam Essay Tutoring Solution: Paced

NY Sample Critique
NY Sample Evaluation

Learn How To Write Passing Essays and Performance Tests for the July 2017 New York Bar Exam

Do you need to improve your bar exam essay writing for the July 2017 New York Bar Exam? Do you wish an objective, experienced tutor could provide you personalized, constructive, and one-on-one feedback to improve the quality of your bar exam essays or performance tests? Perhaps, you are dissatisfied with your multi-thousand dollar commercial bar review's individualized attention, or lack thereof.

If so, then we offer our July 2017 New York Bar Exam Essay Tutoring Solution: Paced, which follows our principled, proven methodology for writing passing New York Bar Exam essays. This program is designed for anyone seeking improvement in their essay writing for the New York Bar Exam.

Essay writing for the New York Bar Exam is a Skill, Which Can Be Improved

For many, learning the law tested on the New York Bar Exam is not a problem. Their main difficulty in doing well on the exam lies in improving exam-taking skills, including bar exam essay writing. Fortunately, for such New York Bar examinees, bar exam essay writing is a skill, which can be improved. However, simply writing practice essay after practice essay without critical evaluation and feedback rarely generates sufficient progress in overall essay quality. We liken this method of bar exam essay practice to someone with a bad golf swing. If your golf swing is deficient, simply repeating that same bad swing over and over, without outside evaluation and assistance, does not generally create any improvement. Typically, it only reinforces bad habits and techniques. The same can be said of bar exam essay writing.

We've assisted a wide spectrum of individuals preparing for the New York Bar Exam, including:

  • First-time examinees who recognize that their exam writing or bar review course is deficient and need, or desire, the enforced discipline and resulting improvement in exam writing that a structured tutoring course can provide
  • Repeaters, especially those with passing MBE scores, whose deficiency in exam writing has been diagnosed by non-passing scores on the bar exam itself (i.e., res ipsa loquitur)
  • Any examinee taking a non-traditional approach to bar preparation by organizing and creating their own bar review course from previously released materials (i.e., the "buy the books" review)
  • Attorneys or law school graduates who have not taken law essay exams, let alone a bar exam, for a number of years
  • Foreign-educated bar applicants sitting for the New York Bar Exam, including applicants from Korea, Japan, and England/UK

The Foundation of Our Program Is Our In-depth, Comprehensive, and Timely Feedback For Every Essay Submission

For each essay submitted, we provide our in-depth, comprehensive, and timely feedback. Every essay receives a red-lined, commented critique, identifying where your essay writing is deficient and identifying what steps you need to implement in future essays to create a passing-level essay answer. Additionally, we provide an in-depth evaluation for each essay submitted (this is separate and in addition to each critique), identifying how you can improve the graded components of your New York Bar Exam essays (you can view sample evaluations and critiques by selecting the above images). Additionally, with our flexible, timely scheduling options, you can receive your feedback in as little as two days after submission.

Our July 2017 New York Bar Exam Essay Tutoring Solution: Paced provides the following:

  • Critique and Evaluation of eight (8) essays OR six (6) essays and two (2) performance tests
    • Individual red-lined, commented critiques of your submitted essay answers
    • Separate evaluations, concentrating on the grading criteria and providing actionable suggestions for improvement
  • Our Fundamental Essay Guidance that is applicable to ANY New York bar exam essay, including:
    • Anatomy of a Bar Exam Essay Issue™
    • Framework for Foolproof Bar Exam Essay Analysis™
  • An initial evaluation questionnaire, allowing us to understand your individual essay writing background and experience
  • Unlimited follow-up for all essay critiques and evaluations
  • Unlimited question and answer service, including substantive, conceptual questions regarding any New York Bar Exam subject or exam-taking strategy
  • A private, secure feedback page to receive feedback and make inquiries
  • Instant email notifications when your essay feedback is available or other inquiry answered
  • option to purchase additional hourly tutoring at a reduced rate

How Long Does the July 2017 New York Bar Exam Essay Tutoring Solution: Paced take to complete?

The program can be completed in a minimum of 3 to 8 weeks, depending upon your chosen scheduling option. You can choose between our Traditional, Accelerated, or Expedited Scheduling options:

  • Traditional Scheduling: 1 submission per week for 8 weeks.
  • Accelerated Scheduling: 1 submission every 3 days for approximately 4 weeks
  • Expedited Scheduling: 1 submission every 2 days for approximately 3 weeks

Please note, you can spread the course over a longer time period if you prefer. The stated time-frames refer to the minimum amount of time required to complete the course for each scheduling option.

To learn more about how the tutoring works on our site, please view the demo and read the information below.


Price: $720.00
$720.00

Traditional = 1 submission per week. Accelerated = 1 writing submission every 3 days. Expedited = 1 writing submission every 2 days.

How the NY Bar Exam Tutoring Works:

Site-Based Tutoring

The entire service is conducted through our web site. Upon purchase, a User Account is created for you. Once you login to your User Account, a navigation menu for the tutoring service will be available to you.

Initial Evaluation Questionnaire

From the navigation menu, you can review the Tutoring Overview and complete your New York Bar Exam Evaluation Questionnaire. After submission and review of your Questionnaire, the essay questions and/or performance tests will be made available to you and your dedicated, personal feedback page will be created.

Essay Submissions

Once the questions are available, you can download and complete your first answer. Once completed, you can then upload your answer from your computer (in Word, txt, or pdf format). Upon submission, we will evaluate and critique your essay and make the feedback available on your personal feedback page (downloadable pdf files; view samples via the images to the left). This process is repeated for each essay and/or performance test until all items are completed.

Unlimited Q & A Service

In addition to the critique and evaluation of written submissions, the service includes an unlimited question and answer service regarding any aspect of New York Bar Exam preparation and review, including substantive, conceptual inquiries. You can submit an inquiry at any time, day or night, via your personal feedback page. In addition, you will be notified via email as soon as a response is provided.

Scheduling of New York Essay/Performance Test Submissions

For our New York Bar Exam tutoring, we offer three scheduling options: Traditional, Accelerated, or Expedited. Depending upon the proximity of an exam and the demand for individual programs, one or more of these scheduling options may become unavailable for any one program. Please note, to be counted on the day submitted, any submission must be made by 5 pm your local time.

TRADITIONAL SCHEDULING

The Traditional Schedule is a 1-item (essay or performance test) per week course and is structured around Weekly Due Dates.

Under the Traditional Schedule, either an essay or performance test is submitted a maximum of 1-time per week by your Weekly Due Date until all essays and performance tests are completed. You will have the choice of a Weekly Due Date of either Thursday or Sunday (you preference is made on the Evaluation Questionnaire). If you submit an essay after your Weekly Due Date, then the essay submission is applied against your next occurring Weekly Due Date and the missed due date/week is effectively skipped. However, you do not need to submit all items in consecutive weeks. So long as time permits prior to the exam, you may "skip" as many Weekly Due Dates as you desire (e.g., submit an essay every other week to complete the service). However, the service ends on your New York Bar Exam Date even if you have not completed all of the essays or performance tests.

ACCELERATED SCHEDULING

The Accelerated Schedule does not have Weekly Due Dates. Instead, the Accelerated Schedule is based upon rolling essay or performance test submissions.

The Accelerated Schedule commences on your desired Start Date (your preference is made on the Questionnaire). On your Start Date, you may submit either an essay or performance test (you submit only 1 item at a time) and the feedback will be made available to you within 3 days. After reviewing and studying your feedback, you may submit another essay or performance test that same day. This process continues until all essays and/or performance tests are completed. For example, a 8 essay program option can be completed in a minimum of 22 days if subsequent submissions are made on the same day feedback is received from the previous submission. As with Traditional Scheduling, there is no penalty for taking an extended break between submissions. However, the service ends on your New York Bar Exam Date even if you have not completed all of the essays or performance tests.

EXPEDITED SCHEDULING

The Expedited Schedule does not have Weekly Due Dates. Instead, the Expedited Schedule is based upon rolling essay or performance test submissions.

The Expedited Schedule commences on your desired Start Date (your preference is made on the Questionnaire). On your Start Date, you may submit either an essay or performance test (you submit only 1 item at a time) and the feedback will be made available to you within 2 days. After reviewing and studying your feedback, you may submit another essay or performance test that same day. This process continues until all essays and/or performance tests are completed. For example, a 8 essay program can be completed in approximately 2 weeks if submissions are made on an uninterrupted basis. As with the other scheduling options, there is no penalty for taking an extended break between submissions. However, the service ends on your New York Bar Exam Date even if you have not completed all of the essays or performance tests.

BLACKOUT PERIODS

The New York Bar Exam essay tutoring service is subject to certain blackout periods where no essays or performance tests will be reviewed nor feedback made available. There are no current blackout periods for the February 2016 exam. For the July 2016 exam, a blackout period exists for February 14-22, 2016.

Feedback Availability for Your Submissions

Availability of your feedback for a timely-submitted essay depends upon your Scheduling option.

Traditional Scheduling

For Traditional Scheduling, feedback for timely-submitted Thursday submissions is made available by the following Monday and feedback for timely-submitted Sunday submissions is made available by the following Thursday.

Accelerated Scheduling

For Accelerated Scheduling, feedback is made available 3 days after an essay or performance test submission.

Expedited Scheduling

For Expedited Scheduling, feedback is made available 2 days after an essay or performance test submission.

Feedback for the Q & A Service

We will answer your inquiries within two business days. However, in most cases, we will answer your inquiries the same-day and often the same hour.

Can I purchase additional essays and/or performance tests once I complete my initial tutoring package?

Yes. After experiencing the tutoring, and recognizing improvements to their writing, many individuals desire additional essays and/or performance tests. You can re-purchase the same tutoring program (with different essays and performance tests, of course), or we can develop a customized package of additional essays and/or performance tests based upon your current progress. This option will always be available for those that complete an initial tutoring program.

Further Questions About the Tutoring?

If you have any further questions, then please review our FAQ. For any unanswered questions, you can also reach us via our Contact page (please select tutoring inquiry category) or via email to essays@barreviewsolutions.com.

New York Bar Exam Testimonials:

Dear BarReviewSolutions.com Team, I just want to thank you for all you've done for me. It was the 5th time I took the NY Bar, and I could not have passed without your help and feedback. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!...students should know of your wonderful service, it was better than [big name bar prep company] and [other big name bar prep company] combined!

I graduated from a non-JD program in 1999 and ever since then I practiced law in a foreign country with a legal system far from the common law. I moved to the U.S. in 2009 and took the New York bar exam in February and July, 2011, failing both times. Having reviewed my scores, I realized that my problem was the essays due to two major reasons: not having English as native language and, most importantly, absence of skills in writing legal documents/memos acceptable in US courts. I did some research online to find a private tutor and encountered BarReviewSolutions.com and decided to sign up. When I submitted my first essays for review, I must acknowledge, I was frustrated by the rather harsh critique of the tutor. However, after the second or third critique, I felt that my skills gradually improved. As a result, I handled the Essay portion of the exam much better than before, and I passed the February 2012 New York bar exam. I strongly recommend BarReviewSolutions.com.

The best thing I ever did was get this tutoring. My tutor's comments on my writing made all the difference. The tutor was very professional, always responded within one day or so. Carefully analyzed my essays to such depth that my tutor's comments and suggestions not only really hit home but allowed me to see exactly what I needed to change about my writing to score the most points.

My confidence level on the exam was a reflection of the many tips my tutor gave me about my writing. Also, towards the end, my tutor was very supportive about any other issues I had that were not related to my writing such as time management issues, outlining effectively, etc. The bar tutor was more than well worth it, he has a vast understanding of the law and all the many little tips that are so useful for the essay portion of the bar. I recommend my tutor's services to anyone that is prepping for the bar.

Thank you so much for your bar exam tutoring. I was working full time this summer, but with your help I managed to take and pass the New York bar exam! Your feedback helped keep me on schedule and helped me to focus on what I really needed to convey in the essay portion. So thank you!

After failing another state's bar exam, and with little confidence, I decided to take the February 2010 New York bar exam, and with your help I passed on the first try!!! Thanks soooo much!!!!

I passed the NY bar. Thank you for your service. The writing essay evaluation/comments provided by the tutoring is an invaluable tool and a plus for all those aiming at passing the NY bar. This essay package practice dramatically changes the way I used to formulate my thoughts in answering questions. Particularly, the thoroughness and diagnosis throughout the process left me with an indelible impression. Also, the encouragements at the end surely strengthened my confidence. I may well be taking the NY bar again if it weren't for taking this essay practice.

This was an invaluable service which helped me pass the New York essay section with flying colors.

I just wanted to say thanks for your help on the New York essays. I think that your advice and critiques formed an important part of my ability to pass the New York Bar Exam.

I just wanted to let you know that I passed the bar exam! Thanks so much for your help with the essays and for answering my questions.